Logical Chess: Move by Move – Irving Chernev


23 in stock


In this popular classic, Irving Chernev explains 33 complete games, in detail, move by move, including the reason for each one.  Playing through these games and explanations gives real insight into the power of the pieces and how to post them most effectively.

“The novice who plays through Logical Chess can learn an ocean of basic chess wisdom.” – Leonard Barden

3 Sections Include:

  1. The Kingside Attack – 16 Games
  2. The Queen’s Pawn Opening (1.d4) – 7 Games
  3. The Chess Master Explains his Ideas – 10 Games